Guest Post: My Rules for Writing (And Why You Should Have Them, Too)

Check out this guest post I wrote for Chelsea over on 100 Ways to Write!
Her blog is amazing, you should all take a look at her stuff.

100 Ways to Write

tumblr_ms7gyhItv71sgk7llo1_500

Hi everyone! We have a new guest today from Maxxe at Memories on a Page! She has just published her first novel, Touchstones, and it will be available in stores, soon, I believe. You can check back on her blog for confirmation. In further note, I know a lot of you lovely people have been trying to get some books and stories published and I thought maybe some advice from somebody who may start becoming professional can tell you a little about the journey and how they got there themselves. I’ve definitely had troubles with book writing, myself, and hopefully like you, I’ll be able to reach the finish lines by following some simple rules. Enjoy!

***

A lot of my favorite authors have spoken or posted about their “rules for writing.” In some cases, it’s the physical stuff that they need to get their writing groove on. In…

View original post 649 more words

Leave a Reply

